Spicy Tuna & Tomato Pasta

24 Feb

One of the new resolutions that I have this year is to prepare healthy dishes for myself and the family. I’ve been falling sick far too often and I blame myself for not paying much attention to my body and health. This has got to stop especially when I still want to spend more time and create fun loving moments with my family ❤

This is the one of the new recipes which I have tried and tested. The sister had second helping so that just means, this recipe is good to go! Basically, it’s just diced tomato which I allow to simmer for awhile and then, add spicy tuna and cooked pasta into it.

IngredientsSpicy Tuna & Tomato Pasta 1.jpg

  • 1 tablespoon extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 clove garlic, chopped
  • 1/2 cup chopped parsley
  • 1 can (14.5 oz) diced tomatoes
  • Salt & pepper, to taste
  • 4 tablespoons butter
  • 1 can spicy tuna
  • 200 grams pasta, of your choice

Directions
In a large saucepan, heat the olive oil over medium heat. Add the garlic and cook until fragrant, about 1 minute. Add 1/4 cup parsley and cook for 1 minute. Add the tomatoes and season with salt and pepper. Cook over low heat until the sauce thickens, about 20 minutes. Whisk in the butter, then stir in the tuna.

Meanwhile, in a large pot of boiling, salted water, cook the pasta until al dente for about 8 – 10 minutes; drain. Add the pasta to the tuna sauce and stir in the remaining parsley; season with salt and pepper.

Spicy Tuna & Tomato Pasta 2.jpg

Spicy Tuna & Tomato Pasta

Leave a Reply

