Mini Nutella Cups

5 Sep

Well, hellooo there! I have been missing a lot these past few months as I am tied up (and still is!) with a new project at work and fulfilling orders over the weekends. And thus, I never got around to trying out new recipes. That also means, I never really got a chance to sit down and update the food blog.

But fret not! I am back, not too sure for how long though. I managed to bake some nice goodies during Ramadhan and they turned out pretty yummy. So, I am going to share these recipes with you folks so that you can enjoy them too 😉

And OH! That reminds me that I need to make changes to Dessert By Quintessa‘s menu again. I will be removing some items and maybe, just maybe, create a menu for Festive Goodies. In the mean time, here is the new kid on the block in DBQ’s menu. I present to you, Mini Nutella Cups… now, who could possibly resist these cookies with Nutella topping?

Ingredients

  • 115 grams butter (softened)
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla essence
  • 3 cups plain flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • Plenty of Nutella

Directions

Preheat oven to 180 degrees Celsius. I used mini aluminium foil cups for the cookies but you can opt for paper ones if you like.

Cream butter and both sugar in bowl until light, smooth and fluffy. Beat in eggs and vanilla essence until fully incorporated. Gradually add flour, salt and baking soda until all the flour is mixed in.

Scoop 1/2 tablespoon of the cookie dough into the mini cups. Bake for 10 – 12 minutes until golden brown.

Once done, remove from the oven and let sit for about 2 minutes. You can then make wells for the Nutella with a spoon. Add Nutella to each cup; it will start to melt quickly so you can swirl it around and make it nice and smooth. But you can also opt to use a piping bag which was what I did.

Let cool for 15 – 20 minutes before digging in.

2 Responses to “Mini Nutella Cups”

  1. R Taylor September 14, 2012 at 5:53 AM #

    These look yummy! I’m sure we are going to enjoy this. And it’s not that hard to make.

    • cadymcbronzie September 14, 2012 at 9:07 AM #

      Hi there,

      Yup, they sure are yummy! Enjoy baking them 😉

Leave a Reply

