{Non-Recipe Post} Hello World!

30 May

Oh my, I’m back to blogging!

Soooo… welcome back everyone & ME!

This is officially my food blog. The reason why I decided to create one in the first place is solely because I love food and want to share tried and tested, successful recipes with you all. I have always loved to bake but all that I tried baking always ended up not nice. Don’t get me started on cooking; I was extremely hopeless.

But I have to admit that I am a foodie due to my upbringing and mom’s wonderful cooking. My dad is a fussy eater and food critic. And he actually enrolled my mom for baking and cooking classes when she became a stay-at-home-mom. That was the beginning of the family’s gastronomical affairs.

And recently, my interest in baking and cooking finally piqued after a long hiatus. Guess it started off with baking cupcakes (loads of ’em) and then cooking spicy fried kway teow courtesy of a friend’s recipe.

I got hooked on it just like my mom said,“Hati nya sudah terbuka.” In English, that means my heart has finally opened up to baking & cooking. Heh 🙂

Honestly speaking, it gives me a great sense of satisfaction and a tinge of happiness when I serve the family. Well, cooking over the weekend is a new found hobby for me. And to that, I say cheers to my culinary adventure! As always, I remain…

Devotedly yours,
Liza Hassan

2 Responses to “{Non-Recipe Post} Hello World!”

  1. Erny June 1, 2010 at 10:33 PM #

    welcome back to blogosphere, babe! the blog’s looking good. 🙂

    • cadymcbronzie June 1, 2010 at 11:30 PM #

      Erny, thanks babe! It sure has been quite awhile 😉

Leave a Reply

